Friends of Clark Park

About Us/ FOCP Archives

About Clark Park

Calendar

Renewal Plan FAQs

Youth Soccer

Trees

Movies

Volunteer

Related Links

Archives
Updated 10/9/2005
  Clark Park Meetings and Events
 

Wednesday, January 18, 2006 FoCP General Membership Meeting
Location TBD

Sunday, February 5, 2006: Charles Dickens Birthday Party
2 pm at USP. Dramatic readings will be accompanied by traditional music. Refreshments follow.

Tuesday, February 7, 2005: FoCP Board Meeting
7:30 p.m., Location TBD

Saturday, March 25, 2006: Clark Park Youth Soccer Begins

Tuesday, April 4, 2005: FoCP Board Meeting

Wednesday, April 19, 2006 FoCP General Membership Meeting

Thursday, May 4, 2006: Party for the Park 2006

Saturday, May 20-21, 2006: African Heritage Festival*

Saturday, May 20, 2006: Clark Park Youth Soccer Ends

June 2006: Farmers' Market on every Thursday starts

Saturday, June 17, 2006: Clark Park Music and Arts Festival*
215-382-4565

Wednesday, July 19, 2006: FoCP General Membership Meeting
Location TBD

Tuesday, August 8, 2006: FoCP Board Meeting
Location TBD

Saturday, September 9, 2006: Woodland Avenue Reunion*

Saturday, September 16, 2006: Clark Park Music and Arts Festival*

Saturday, September 23, 2006: Clark Park Youth Soccer Begins

* Permits pending

Farmers' Market:

May - December: 3 - 7 pm Thursdays; 10 am - 2 pm Saturdays
December - April: 2nd Saturdays only
215-243-0555

Department of Recreation Permits

To hold an event in Clark Park or comment about an event, call the Department of Recreation at 215-685-2697. Click here for Clark Park events guidelines.

Rec. Dept. issued permits for the following events in 2004:

Sunday, April 25, 9 am - 5 pm
Health Fair Festival/ University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
215-242-0310

Saturday, May 8, 11 am - 4 pm
Spruce Hill May Fair/ Spruce Hill Community Association
215-349-7825

Saturday, June 5, 12 noon - 5 pm
Change Your Mind Day

Saturday, June 19, 11 am - 7:30 pm
Clark Park Music and Arts Festival
215-382-4565

Saturday, August 28, 1 pm - 7 pm
World Music Festival, Vitamin D Productions
215-662-0536

Saturday, September 11
Woodland Avenue Reunion

Saturday, September 25, 9 am - 6 pm
Clark Park Music and Arts Festival
215-382-4565

Saturday, October 16, 11 am
March for Social Justice
(March at 11 am, Rally at 1 pm)
Uhuru Solidarity Committee, 215-552-8722

         

Contact Us

Email

Snail Mail

Voice Mail

Friends of Clark Park,
PO Box 31908, Philadelphia, PA 19104

215-552-8186

bellavei . garage door repair boise . Click here to learn more about Ayahuasca by the Ayahuasca Healings Church. . Beachbody 21 Day Fix . read this post here Friends of CLARK PARK | About Us / FOCP Archives  | About Clark Park
Calendar | Renewal Plan FAQs | Youth Soccer  | Trees
Volunteer | Related Links | Newsletter Archive

 

 

 

Sitemap